Coronavirus: Thailand among 6 countries added to Singapore’s quarantine-free travel lane

Singapore on Friday extended its quarantine-free travel lane scheme for visitors vaccinated against Covid-19 to six more countries in a bid to regain its international aviation hub status.The inclusion of Cambodia, Fiji, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Turkey to the Vaccinated Travel Lanes (VTL) programme brought the number of nations the city state has such arrangements with to 27.The move came even as Singapore tightened border restrictions with seven African countries after the …


See also  Malaysia, 1MDB seeking more than US$5.6b in damages from KPMG partners

Leave a Reply