England vs Wales LIVE: Six Nations TV Channel, live stream and latest updates

Good afternoon!

England play in front of a packed Twickenham in the Six Nations for the first time in just shy of two years today when they’ll host titleholders Wales in a must-win meeting for both teams.

Both Eddie Jones ‘ side and today’s guests have won once and lost once thus far in the competition, with England falling to Scotland in their opener while Wales were devastated 29-7 by Ireland.

England suffered a major setback after it was announced Manu Tuilagi won’t feature at Twickenham, the centre forced back out of Jones’ line-out due to a recurrence of the hamstring injury he’d just recovered from.

On the other side of the field, Wales will be without star winger Louis Rees-Zammit, with fit-again Josh Adams his replacement in the XV.

The visitors also received a boost in the shape of three-time British and Irish Lions tourist Taulupe Faletau, who is back from a seven-month spell on the sidelines and in a Wales XV for the first time since March 2021.

Although Wales have won three of the last six meetings between these teams, they haven’t come away from Twickenham with a win since the pool stage of the 2015 Rugby World Cup.

It’s been a full decade since they last beat England on their own turf in the Six Nations.

England*: Freddie Steward; Max Malins, Henry Slade, Jack Nowell; Marcus Smith, Harry Randall; Ellis Genge, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Kyle Sinckler; Charlie Ewels, Maro Itoje; Courtney Lawes (capt), Tom Curry, Alex Dombrandt.

Replacements: Jamie George, Joe Marler, Will Stuart, Nick Isiekwe, Sam Simmonds, Ben Youngs, George Ford, Elliot Daly.

*England will name a replacement for injured centre Manu Tuilagi prior to kick-off

Wales: Liam Williams, Alex Cuthbert, Owen Watkin, Nick Tompkins, Josh Adams; Dan Biggar (capt), Tomos Williams; Wyn Jones, Ryan Elias, Tomas Francis, Will Rowlands, Adam Beard, Ross Moriarty, Taine Basham, Taulupe Faletau.

Replacements: Dewi Lake, Gareth Thomas, Leon Brown, Seb Davies, Jac Morgan, Kieran Hardy, Gareth Anscombe, Jonathan Davies


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.