Hong Kong, Singapore Sevens confirmed in rejigged Series schedule for 2021-22 season

The Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens has been officially confirmed as a stop on the 2021-22 HSBC World Sevens Series calendar, after the city missed out over the last two years because of the Covid-19 pandemic.Hong Kong and Singapore are both on the schedule, which was released on Tuesday by the sport’s governing body, World Rugby Sevens.But there will be no events this season in Sydney, Hamilton nor Cape Town – three of the Series’ staple cities – as the pandemic continues to affect the…


See also  No decision yet on foreign spectators, says Tokyo 2020 president Hashimoto

Leave a Reply